1st Call for Abstracts: DHBenelux Conference, 12 & 13 June 2014

Website: http://dhbenelux.org/dhbenelux-2014-conference/

The DHBenelux conference is a yearly event to promote Digital Humanities research in Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. The conference serves as a platform for the growing community of DH researchers to meet,  present and discuss their latest results and demonstrate tools and projects. DHBenelux 2014 is Hosted by Huygens ING and the Dutch National Library, 12-13 June 2014 in The Hague, the Netherlands.

The conference programme will consist of:

  • Oral presentations
  • Poster and demo market
  • Discussion Panel on Digital Humanities

Keynote speaker: Melissa Terras (UCL).

We invite submissions of abstracts on any aspect of digital humanities, especially on interdisciplinary work and new developments in Digital Humanities. We particularly encourage PhD students and junior researchers to submit abstracts. Abstracts are limited to a maximum of 500 words. Note that this call is not limited to researchers in the Benelux. Anyone can submit an abstract.

Important dates:

The deadline for submitting abstracts is 1 March 2014.
Notification of acceptance is send on 15 March 2014.
The deadline for revised abstracts is on 1 April 2014.

Location and Venue:

The first DHBenelux conference will be held on 12-13 June, 2014 at the Huygens Institute for the History of the Netherlands and the National Library of the Netherlands, located in the Hague, the Netherlands.

More details about location, registration and submission will be published on the website soon.


  • Karina van Dalen-Oskam
  • Mike Kestemont
  • Marijn Koolen

Programme Committee:

  • Karina van Dalen-Oskam (Huygens)
  • Ida Nijenhuis (Huygens)
  • Lotte Wilms (KB)
  • Steven Claeyssens (KB)
  • Irene Haslinger (KB)
  • Mike Kestemont (Antwerpen)
  • Walter Daelemans (Antwerpen)
  • Marijn Koolen (Amsterdam)
  • Christoph Verbruggen (Gent)
  • Björn-Olav Dozo (Liège)
  • Marten Duering (Luxemburg, CVCE)
  • Martijn Stevens (Nijmegen)
  • Antal van den Bosch (Nijmegen)
  • Rens Bod (Amsterdam)
  • Folgert Karsdorp (Meertens)
  • Corina Koolen (Amsterdam)